Technology Issues Committee

The committee reviews and periodically updates the "Tech Trends" publication, to ensure that the current needs of users are recorded as an aid in the product development process.

The committee also assists AMT staff in establishing positions on technical issues related to the Export Administration Act  so that lists of controlled products will not become burdensome and outdated.

Committee participation provides the opportunity for firsthand exposure to current projects and ongoing work related to manufacturing equipment technology. Participants also assist in guiding AMT activities with respect to technical issues and in providing recommended priorities for action. Committee meetings provide a forum for dialogue with engineers in the industry or from universities and laboratories.

Committee Meeting Minutes

March 8, 2016
October 22, 2015

Current Committee Members:

Mr. Scott C. Hibbard
Vice President of Technology & Product Management
Bosch Rexroth - Electric Drives & Controls
Hoffman Estates, Ill.

Mr. Bruce Dibble
Director North American Sales
Schmitt Industries Inc.
Portland, Ore.    
Dr. John P. Snyder
Senior Mechanical Engineer
Watervliet, N.Y.
Mr. Randy Gilmore
Vice President & Chief Technical Officer
National Ctr for Defense Mfg & Machining (NCDMM)
Blairsville, Pa.
Mr. Athulan Vijayaraghavan
System insights, Inc.
Berkeley, Calif.
Mr. Steve O'Neal
Engineering Director-Metal Cutting/Composites
Fives Cincinnati
Hebron, Ky.
Mr. Jason Walter
Plant Manager
Elk Rapids Engineering
Elk Rapids, Mich.
Mr. Russell Reinhart
U.S. National Sales Manager
Dormer Pramet
Elgin, Ill.
Mr. Doug Watts
Chief Technical Officer
MAG Automotive, LP
Sterling Heights, Mich.
Mr. Craig R. Ronald
Director, New Product Development
The Gleason Works
Rochester, N.Y.    
Mr. Richard Sanders
Systems Engineering Manager
Drake Manufacturing Services Co.
Warren, Ohio

Staff Liaison:
Mr. Tim Shinbara
VP - Manufacturing Technology
AMT - The Association For Manufacturing Technology
McLean, Va.