The committee advises AMT on the policies, organization, planning, promotion and operations for this biennial show, and is responsible for guiding critical show activities, including: promotion, exhibitor services, contractor selection, registration, housing, transportation, rules, space allocations and more.

Participation in the committee provides the opportunity to assist in formulating IMTS policies and procedures, in recommending and evaluating improvements in show operations, and in providing input on attendance promotion efforts.

Current Committee Members:


Mr. Fred Mason
Sr. VP Marketing
Quality Vision International (QVI)
Rochester, NY

Ms. Susan Bartholomew
Director of Marketing, North America
ESAB Welding & Cutting Products
Florence, SC
Mr. Mark Logan
Director of Business Development,
SST Products
Makino Inc.
Mason, OH
Mr. Robert Davis
Global Communications Manager
Sunnen Products Company
St. Louis, MO
Mr. Andrew McNamara
Director, Sales & Marketing Team
Doosan Machine Tools America
Pine Brook, NJ
Mr. Gary Downs
SMW AUTOBLOK Corporation
Wheeling, IL
Mr. John Memmelaar 
Vice President
Royal Master Grinders, Inc.
Oakland, NJ
Mr. Daniel Janka
Mazak Corporation
Florence, KY
Mr. Jerry Rex
Chief Operating Officer
Methods Machine Tools, Inc. - MA
Sudbury, MA
Mr. Gary Jones
Marketing Manager
INDEX Corporation
Noblesville, IN
Mr. Thomas Sheridan
Vice President of Sales & Marketing
Royal Products, Division of Curran Manufacturing Corp.
Hauppauge, NY
Mr. Christoph Kaiser
BIG Kaiser Precision Tooling Inc.
Hoffman Estates, IL 
Ms. Melissa Skavlem
Gardner Business Media
Cincinnati, OH
Mr. Marlow Knabach
Executive Vice President, Technical Sales
Hoffman Estates, IL
Mr. Kevin Wigington
Morris South
Charlotte, NC

Staff Liaison:
Mrs. Michelle Edmonson
Senior Director - Exhibitions Operations and Marketing
AMT - The Association For Mfg Technology
McLean, VA