The committee reviews and periodically updates the "Tech Trends" publication, to ensure that the current needs of users are recorded as an aid in the product development process.

The committee also assists AMT staff in establishing positions on technical issues related to the Export Administration Act  so that lists of controlled products will not become burdensome and outdated.

Committee participation provides the opportunity for firsthand exposure to current projects and ongoing work related to manufacturing equipment technology. Participants also assist in guiding AMT activities with respect to technical issues and in providing recommended priorities for action. Committee meetings provide a forum for dialogue with engineers in the industry or from universities and laboratories.

Committee Meeting Minutes

March 6, 2018
October 24, 2017
May 17, 2017
February  9, 2017
November 2, 2016
June 15, 2016
March 8, 2016


Current Committee Members:


Mr. Scott Hibbard
VP of Technology, Industrial
 Applications (DC-IA/ENG-AM)
Bosch Rexroth Corporation
Hoffman Estates, Ill.
Mr. Drew Borders
Global Industrial Partnerships Coordinator
Blaser Swisslube Inc.
Goshen, N.Y.

Dr. Bhaskar Dutta
Chief Metallurgist & COO
Auburn Hills, Mich.
Mr. Randy Gilmore
Vice President & Chief Technical Officer
National Center for Defense
 Manufacturing & Machining (NCDMM)
Blairsville, Pa.

Mr. Kevin Kubinski
Hardinge Inc.
Elmira, N.Y.
Mr. Russell Reinhart
U.S. National Sales Manager
Dormer Pramet
Elgin, Ill.
Mr. Craig R. Ronald
Director, New Product Development
The Gleason Works
Rochester, N.Y.  
Mr. Andrew Snow
Regional Director
EOS North America
Novi, Mich.

Dr. John P. Snyder
Sr. Mechanical Engineer
ARDEC – Benet Laboratories
Launcher Producibility & Sustainment
Watervliet, N.Y.
Mr. Athulan Vijayaraghavan
Manufacturing System Insights, Inc.
Berkeley, Calif.
Mr. Jason Walter
Plant Manager
Elk Rapids Engineering
Division of Star Cutter Company
Elk Rapids, Mich.
Mr. Doug Watts
Chief Technical Officer
MAG Automotive, LP
Sterling Heights, Mich.

Mr. Jamie White
U.S. Army Research, Development & 
  Engineering Command Mfg. Science and
  Technology Div. Aviation
  ManTech Branch Chief
Redstone Arsenal, Ala.
Benjamin Moses
Technical Director
AMT-The Association For Mfg.
McLean, Va.