Tech Trends

AMT's newly released Tech Trends

Industry stakeholders commonly ask AMT about the greatest challenges in the industry today or the latest discoveries in research and development. Tech Trends is the next step of a new endeavor in AMT's strategy to disseminate the vast amounts of information relating to advancements in the manufacturing technology industry.

Tech Trends answers questions about the trends in manufacturing technology from three perspectives.
technology trends infographic

There are two versions of the AMT Technology Trends publication:

Full version for AMT members:  Download complete Technology Trends. (pub. 2015; 52 pages)
Note: must be logged-in to download.

Condensed version open to the public: Download condensed Technology Trends. (pub. 2015; 4 pages)

For questions or suggestions related to Tech Trends, please email techtrends@AMTonline.org.


Overview of AMT's Technical Resources

AMT's technical resources provide members with a wide range of information and research about technology trends, R&D products and funding and more. We sponsor and participate on many advisory groups and committees to gather technical data and influence the research community in the promotion of manufacturing technology in the U.S.

Technology Guides, Reports, and Assessments

Technology Initiatives

Research & Development

Purchase electronic B11 standards or to find out how you can participate in this standards development activity, and be a member of a B11 Subcommittee, contact Pam Kachel at pkachel@AMTonline.org or 703-827-5274.

ANSI B11 Safety Standards

Electrical, Engineering, and Other Relevant Standards

Export Administration Regulations


Technology Contacts:  
Tim Shinbara
Vice President - Manufacturing Technology
Phone:  703-827-5243
E-mail:  tshinbara@AMTonline.org
Ben Moses
Technical Director
Phone: 703-827-5231
E-Mail: bmoses@AMTonline.org
Paul Warndorf
Vice President - Strategic Planning
Phone: 703-827-5291
E-mail: pwarndorf@AMTonline.org
Hilena Hailu
MTConnect Product Manager
Phone: 703-827-5293
E-Mail: hhailu@AMTonline.org
Russell Waddell
MTConnect Product Manager
Phone: 703-827-5258
E-mail: rwaddell@AMTonline.org
Pam Kachel
Manufacturing Technology Administrator
Phone: 703-827-5274
E-mail: pkachel@AMTonline.org